Eaton Bank Academy

Year 13 Leavers’ Celebration Evening


Former students have returned to the Eaton Bank Academy Sixth Form Centre for our Year 13 Leavers’ Celebration Evening.

In front of an audience of ex-students, their guests and representatives from the local community, the winners of the Subject Awards were announced by representatives from each of the teaching faculties. Participation in the non-academic side of school life was also recognised with the ‘Contribution to School Life Award’ and the students who achieved the highest grades were presented with the ‘Outstanding Academic Achievement’ award.  The evening concluded with the presentation of exam certificates by Headteacher Mr O’Neill, Joint Directors of Sixth Form Miss Williams and Mr Bollan.

The event was kindly sponsored by representative from the local community, many of whom attended to help present the awards. Congratulations to everyone who was nominated for a prize.

Humanities Award
Arron Abdi Tehrani (History) – Winner
Megan Barker (Sociology)
Daniel Johnson (Geography

Social Sciences Award
Miles Cooke (Economics) – Winner
Sarah Nixon (Business Studies)
Ellie Clowes (Psychology)

English Literature, English Language and Media Studies Award
Megan Barker
Tom Flynn
Charlotte Catterall – Winner

Performing Arts Award
Ella Beaumont – Winner
Imogen Cook
Maddie Harbisher
Julia Teagle

Physical Education Award
Emily Cotterill
Elisha Proudmore-Callear – Winner
Arron Abdi Tehrani

Chemistry Award
Miles Cooke
Charlotte Davies – Winner
Laura Hunt
Rosie Pearce

Biology Award
Rosie Pearce
Elisha Proudmore-Callear – Winner
Monika Sobczyk

Physics Award
Nicolas Bossons
Laurence Cubbon – Winner
Ben Gosling
Laura Hunt

Art, Design & Technology Award
Emily Green (Graphics)
Matt Hill  (Design and Technology)
Izzy Kennerley  (Design & Technology)
Caitlin Mawby (Design & Technology) – Winner

Mathematics Award

Nicolas Bossons
Amy Davies
Ben Gosling – Winner
Charlotte Mycock
Seb Nixon
Rosie Pearce

Computer Science Award
Matthew Hill – Winner
Seb Nixon
Nicolas Bossons

Contribution to School Life
Charlotte Catterall – Winner
Charlie Cronin – Winner
Evie Foster
Elisha Proudmore-Callear

Outstanding Academic Achievement

Nicolas Bossons – Winner
Ben Gosling – Winner
Emily Green – Winner
Rosie Pearce -WInner