Eaton Bank Academy

Siemens Rollercoaster Challenge


Congratulations to our students who have taken part in the Siemens Rollercoaster Challenge. Supported by a Siemens mentor, Mr Mills and Ms Dawson, the competition required the teams to design and construct a working rollercoaster out of a supplied kit of parts. The competition culminated in an awards ceremony at Congleton Town Hall where Eaton Bank Academy’s ‘Flaming Inferno’ team and ‘Spacebar’ team joined local schools to proudly exhibit their innovative rollercoaster designs.

The students who participated were: Henry Hicks-Burdock, Josh Evans, Billy Manning, Claudia Weatherby, Jamie Durbar, Cian Caldwell, Helen Banks, Matthew Norton, Harry Bonney and Morgan Barnett