Eaton Bank Academy

Siemens Robotic Challenge Champions


We have enjoyed hosting the Siemens Robotic Challenge with teams from Congleton High School, Fallibroome Academy and Eaton Bank Academy.

Congratulations to Eaton Bank Academy’s teams who achieved a brilliant 1st place (team Cecils), 2nd place (team AP0LL0) and collectively received the trophy for the most points achieved by a school! (team Cecils, AP0LL0 and Behemoth)

The  Robotic Challenge is part of a programme of community events developed by Siemens and designed to enhance engineering, maths and technical skills. The competition involved the Year 8 students programming robots to follow a set route, with points awarded for accuracy and completion of tasks. The students also presented a pitch to Siemens staff about why their team should win and how the team had prepared for the competition.

Supported by Mr Mills, Mr Moult and Siemens staff the Eaton Bank Academy students were:  Laura Mills, Connor Heeran, Yasmin Mistry, Daniel Goff, Sam Morrey, Sam Davies, Lily Payton, Sam Brunt, Lily Ashworth, Emily Simpson, James Hinchcliffe, Finn O’Gara, Abbie Bowden  and Thomas Gilman.