Governors - Introduction

Find out information about the Governing Body in this section of the website.

Please view the Governance Overview (March 2024) for – Governance structure and attendance at meetings and details as to who are governors are, their category, term of office, committee membership and additional responsibilities.

Governors (November 2023)

Professor David Parsons
Mrs Sarah Sands (Chair)
Mr Glen Williams (Vice Chair)
Ms Nicola Juggins-Stewart
Ms Charlotte Bates

Mr Tim McCloud
Mrs Emma King
Mr Alex Marsh
Ms Debbie Carpenter
Ms Sally King

Mr Stuart Carvell
Mr Ed O’Neill
Ms Julie Moston
Mr Zak Moss

Chair of Governors
c/o Gaynor Farrell (Clerk to Governors)
Eaton Bank Academy
CW12 1NT


The Role of the Governing Body

School governors are people who want to make a positive contribution to children’s education.

Governors are one of the largest volunteer forces in the country and have an important part to play in raising school standards. The role of the governing body is absolutely key to the effectiveness of a school. Time and time again Ofsted (the national inspection body for schools) has noted that the most effective schools demonstrate effective leadership and management – including by the governing body.

Contacting the Governors

You can get in touch with the Governing Body through Gaynor Farrell (Clerk to the Governors) via email at

Write to Chair of Governors, c/o Gaynor Farrell (Clerk to the Governors), Eaton Bank Academy, Congleton, Cheshire, CW12 1NT.

Meet the Governors

Additional Documents

Forthcoming Meeting Dates

Becoming a Governor