Eaton Bank Academy

Senior Leadership team

Mr E O’Neill – Headteacher – head@eatonbank.org

Mr M James – Deputy Headteacher – m.james@eatonbank.org

Mrs S Bennett – Assistant Headteacher – s.bennett@eatonbank.org

Mr S Carvell – Assistant Headteacher and Director of Sixth Form – s.carvell@eatonbank.org

Mrs V Mahmoud – Assistant Headteacher – v.mahmoud@eatonbank.org

Mrs E Whitehurst – Strategic Business Manager – e.whitehurst@eatonbank.org

Learning and Progress Managers

Year 7 – Mrs J Andrews – j.andrews@eatonbank.org

Years 8 & 9 – Mrs L Brindley  – l.brindley@eatonbank.org

Year 10  – Mrs R Callister – r.callister@eatonbank.org

Year 11 – Mrs S Knott – s.knott@eatonbank.org

Director of Pastoral Care

Miss E Griffen – l.griffen@eatonbank.org

Safeguarding 

Mr M James – m.james@eatonbank.org  (Safeguarding Lead)

Miss E Griffen – l.griffen@eatonbank.org (Deputy Safeguarding Lead)


Tutor System

Our tutor groups are split into Year Groups, each of which are supported by a Learning Coach and a Learning and Progress Manager.

Tutors take time each morning, during registration, to check on their students welfare and progress and receive regular updates from key staff and subject teachers. Your childs form tutor is the first point of contact with the school.

Assemblies of full year groups are also held weekly in the school hall, where key messages, external speakers and presentations can be shared with full year groups.

Please find below information and contact details for each year group at Eaton Bank

Learning and Progress Manager Year 7 Mrs Andrews (JAN)
Mrs A Sumpter – Pastoral Manager ASU Tutor(s)
            7BCO Mr B Corscadden
            7CMA Mr C Malbon
            7EPA Miss E Parker
            7FNI Mrs F Nixon
            7RMO Mr R Moore
            7SBN Miss S Benjamin
            7SJE Mr S Jenkins
Learning and Progress Manager Year 8 Ms L Brindley (LBR)
            DWE                Mrs D Wardle – Pastoral Manager
            8DWA Mr D Washington
            8EHA Miss E Hayward
            8GEA Miss G Eaton
            8JCO Mr J Conheeney
            8LWA Miss L Ward
            8RDA Mrs R Day/Mrs E Stone
Learning and Progress Manager Year 9 Ms L Brindley (LBR)
            DWE                Mrs D Wardle – Pastoral Manager
            9DMA Mr D Margolan
            9HHA Mrs H Hampton/Mr M Horner
            9LNE Mrs L Neil
            9PLE Mrs P Leese/Mrs L Hawthorn/Mrs E Stone
            9SAB Mr S Abdullatif
            9SMO Mrs S Mottershead/ Ms J Green
Learning and Progress Manager Year 10 Miss R Callister (BCA)
            DLA                  Mrs D Latham – Pastoral Manager
            10CEV Mrs C Evans/Mrs L Hawthorn
            10LFO Miss L Foreman
            10LWI Miss L Williams
            10MRO Mr M Roberts
            10SCO Mrs S Cooper
Learning and Progress Manager Year 11 Mrs S Knott (SKN)
            DLA                  Mrs D Latham – Pastoral Manager
            11LSM Miss L Smith
            11MQU Mr M Quinn/ Mrs E Stone
            11SDA Miss S Davies
            11TPE Mr T Pearson
            11WDA Mr W Davies
Sixth Form Director Mr S Carvell. Assistant Directors Miss J Podmore and Mrs L McLaughlin
            OPE                       Mrs O Peckham – Administrator
            TMC Mr T McNulty
            DMO Mr D Moult
            BWI Miss B Williams
            SBO Mr S Bollan