Eaton Bank Academy

Senior Leadership team

Mr E O’Neill – Headteacher – head@eatonbank.org

Mr M James – Deputy Headteacher – m.james@eatonbank.org

Mrs S Bennett – Assistant Headteacher – s.bennett@eatonbank.org

Mr S Carvell – Assistant Headteacher – s.carvell@eatonbank.org

Mrs V Mahmoud – Assistant Headteacher – v.mahmoud@eatonbank.org

Mrs E Whitehurst – Strategic Business Manager – e.whitehurst@eatonbank.org

Learning and Progress Managers

Year 7 – Mrs J Andrews – j.andrews@eatonbank.org

Years 8 & 9 – Mrs L Brindley  – l.brindley@eatonbank.org

Year 10  – Mr T Pearson – t.pearson@eatonbank.org

Year 11 – Mr S Carvell – s.carvell@eatonbank.org

Director of Pastoral Care

Miss E Griffen – l.griffen@eatonbank.org

Safeguarding 

Mr M James – m.james@eatonbank.org  (Safeguarding Lead)

Miss E Griffen – l.griffen@eatonbank.org (Deputy Safeguarding Lead)


Tutor System

Our tutor groups are split into Year Groups, each of which are supported by a Learning Coach and a Learning and Progress Manager.

Tutors take time each morning, during registration, to check on their students welfare and progress and receive regular updates from key staff and subject teachers. Your childs form tutor is the first point of contact with the school.

Assemblies of full year groups are also held weekly in the school hall, where key messages, external speakers and presentations can be shared with full year groups.

Please find below information and contact details for each year group at Eaton Bank

 

Learning and Progress Manager Years 6/7 Mrs Andrews (JAN)

ASU                 Mrs A Sumpter – Pastoral Manager

7JJA                 Miss J Jarvis

7LWA               Miss L Ward

7JCO               Mr J Conheeney

7DFI                 Mr D Findon

7EHA                Miss E Hayward

7DWA               Mr D Washington

 

Learning and Progress Manager Year 8 Ms L Brindley (LBR)

DWE                Mrs D Wardle – Pastoral Manager

8BCA               Miss B Callister

8LMC               Mrs L McLaughlin/Mrs P Leese

8SAB               Mr S Abdullatif

8TPE                Mrs S Mottishead/ Ms J Greene

8JPE                Miss J Pegg

8JPO                Mrs L Neil

 

Learning and Progress Manager Year 9 Ms L Brindley (LBR)

DWE               Mrs D Wardle – Pastoral Manager

9LIR                Miss L Ireland

9TAY                Mr T Ayebare

9SCO              Mrs S Cooper

9LFO               Miss L Foreman

9LWI                Miss L Williams

 

Learning and Progress Manager Year 10 Mr T Pearson (TPE)

DLA                  Mrs D Latham – Pastoral Manager

10SDA              Miss S Davies

10LSM              Miss L Smith

10MQU             Mr Quinn/Mrs A Barter

10VSH              Mrs V Sheard

10AWR             Mrs A Wright

 

Learning and Progress Manager Year 11 Mr S Carvell (SCO)

DLA                 Mrs D Latham – Pastoral Manager

11FNI               Mrs F Nixon

11DMO            Mr D Moult

11WDA            Mr W Davies

11SKN             Mrs S Knott/Mrs C Venables/ Mrs E Stone

11DMA             Mr D Margolan

 

Sixth Form    Mr S Bollan – Sixth Form Director, Miss J Podmore – Assistant Sixth Form Director

AGA                 Mrs A Gamble – Sixth Form Administrator

AMO                 Mr A Moulding

BWI                  Miss B Williams

MMI                  Mr M Mills

TMC                 Mr T McNulty