Eaton Bank Academy

Eaton Bank Academy is proud to be a very active member of the Congleton Education Community Partnership. In practical terms, the partnership exists to ensure that the quality of educational provision throughout Congleton (both primary and secondary) is the highest it possibly can be by sharing best professional practice, running joint school events, co-ordinating involvement of the schools in community activities, planning town-wide teacher training, and much more.

Recent examples of CECP activities range from the ‘Trashion Show,’ a fashion show of clothes designed from recycled materials by both primary and secondary aged children, hosted by Eaton Bank Academy, to the launch of a new Primary School Science Curriculum, led by Eaton Bank science teacher, Emma Stone, to ensure that children arriving at secondary school in Year 7 have a consistent experience of science on which to build upon.

The following schools belong to the partnership:

  • Astbury CE Primary
  • Bosley St Mary’s CE Primary
  • Blackfirs Primary
  • Buglawton Primary
  • Congleton High
  • Daven Primary
  • Eaton Bank Academy
  • Havannah Primary
  • Marlfields Primary
  • Marton CE Primary
  • Mossley CE Primary
  • Quinta Primary
  • Scholar Green Primary
  • Smallwood Primary
  • Woodcocks Well CE Primary